Calendar

We are open Term time only and follow as closely as possible Oxfordshire school term dates. We have, typically, 5 inset days during the school year.

SC PS Website photos_2016 _098

When Pre-School may have to close

As we are on the site of Sonning Common Primary School, we cannot open if the main school site is closed.

This can sometimes be at very short notice, e.g. in adverse weather when the site is deemed unsafe.

Decisions to close the main school site are made by the primary school and we need to adhere to these

 

2020

Term 1
Tuesday 1st September - INSET
Wednesday 2nd September - Friday 23rd October 2020
Half Term - Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October

Term 2
Monday 2nd November - Monday 14th December 2020
Tuesday 15th December - Christmas Party
Wednesday 16th December - Christmas Concert

2021

Term 3
Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February
Half Term - Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February

Term 4
Monday 22nd February - Wednesday 31st March (Pre-School finishes at 12pm)
Easter Holidays - Thursday 1st April - Friday 16th April

Term 5
Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May
Bank Holiday - Monday 3rd May
Half Term - Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June

Term 6
Monday 7th June - Tuesday 20th July (Pre-School finishes at 12pm)

Please be aware that it maybe necessary to insert a extra Inset Day during the course of the year.

logobutterfly