Calendar

We are open Term time only and follow as closely as possible Oxfordshire school term dates. We have, typically, 5 inset days during the school year.

SC PS Website photos_2016 _098

When Pre-School may have to close

As we are on the site of Sonning Common Primary School, we cannot open if the main school site is closed.

This can sometimes be at very short notice, e.g. in adverse weather when the site is deemed unsafe.

Decisions to close the main school site are made by the primary school and we need to adhere to these

 

Term dates 2022/23

2022

Term 4

Monday 28th February-Friday 8th April (Pre-school finishes at 12pm)

Friday 4th March-INSET

Easter Holidays-Monday 11th April-Friday 22nd April

Term 5

Monday 25th April-Friday 27th may

Bank Holiday-Monday 2nd May

Half Term- Monday 30th May-Friday 3rd June

 

Term 6

Monday 6th June-Thursday 21st July (Pre-school finishes at 12pm)

Friday 24th June-INSET

Friday 15th July Sports Day

 

Term 1

Friday 2nd September- INSET

Monday 5th September 2022- New starters only

Tuesday 6th September-Friday 21st October 2022

Half Term-Monday 24th October-Friday 28th October

Term 2

Monday 31st October-Tuesday 13th December 2022

Wednesday 14th December-Christmas concert (tbc)

Thursday 15th & Friday 16th December- Staff training

Christmas Holidays- Monday 19th Dec 2022-Tuesday 3rd January 2023

2023

Term 3

Wednesday 4th January-Friday 10th February

Half Term -Monday 13th February-Friday 17th February

Term 4

Monday 20th February-Friday 31st March (Pre-school finishes at 12pm)

Easter Holidays-Monday 3rd April-Friday 14th April

Term 5

Monday 17th April-Friday 26th may

Bank Holiday-Monday 1st May

Half Term- Monday 29th May-Friday 2nd June

 

Term 6

Monday 5th June-Friday 21st July (Pre-school finishes at 12pm)

Friday 14th July Sports Day-Leavers only

 

Please be aware that it may be necessary to insert an extra inset day during the course of the year

logobutterfly