Calendar

We are open Term time only and follow as closely as possible Oxfordshire school term dates. We have, typically, 5 inset days during the school year.

SC PS Website photos_2016 _098

When Pre-School may have to close

As we are on the site of Sonning Common Primary School, we cannot open if the main school site is closed.

This can sometimes be at very short notice, e.g. in adverse weather when the site is deemed unsafe.

Decisions to close the main school site are made by the primary school and we need to adhere to these

 

 

2018-2019
Term 5

Monday 16th April - Friday 25th May 2018

May Bank Holiday - Monday 7th May 2018

Late Spring Bank Holiday/Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Term 6

Monday 4th June - Tuesday 24th July 2018 (Pre-School finishes at 12pm)

Friday 13th July 2018 - INSET

Friday 20th July 2018 - Sports Day

Term 1
Tuesday 4th September - INSET

Wednesday 5th September - Thursday 18th October 2018

Friday 19th October - INSET

Half Term - Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

Term 2

Monday 29th October - Thursday 13th December 2018 (Pre-School closes at 12pm)

Friday 14th December 2018 - Christmas Concert

Monday 17th December 2018 - Christmas Trip - details to follow

Christmas Holidays - Tuesday 18th December - Friday 4th January 2019

Term 3

Monday 7th January - Friday 15th February 2019

Half Term - Monday 18th February  - Friday 22nd February 2019

Term 4

Monday 25th February - Friday 5th April 2019 (Pre-School finishes at 12pm)

 Easter Holidays - Monday 8th April - Monday 22nd April 2019

Term 5

Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 24th May 2019

May Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May 2019

Late Spring Half Term - Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019

Term 6

Monday 3rd June - Wednesday 24th July 2019 (Pre-School finishes at 12pm)

Friday 19th June 2019 - Sports Day

 

Please be aware that it maybe necessary to insert a extra Inset Day during the course of the year.

logobutterfly