Calendar

We are open Term time only and follow as closely as possible Oxfordshire school term dates. We have, typically, 5 inset days during the school year.

SC PS Website photos_2016 _098

When Pre-School may have to close

As we are on the site of Sonning Common Primary School, we cannot open if the main school site is closed.

This can sometimes be at very short notice, e.g. in adverse weather when the site is deemed unsafe.

Decisions to close the main school site are made by the primary school and we need to adhere to these

 

Term dates 2021/22

 

Term 1

Wednesday 1st September- INSET

Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd September 2021- New starters only

Monday 6th September-Friday 22nd October 2021

Half Term-Monday 25th October-Friday 29th October

Term 2

Monday 1st November-Wednesday 15th December 2021

Thursday 16th December-Christmas party/concert (tbc)

Christmas Holidays- Friday 17th Dec-Fri 31st December

2022

Term 3

Tuesday 4th January-Friday 18th February

Half Term -Monday 21st February-Friday 25th February

Term 4

Monday 28th February-Friday 8th April (Pre-school finishes at 12pm)

Friday 4th March-INSET

Easter Holidays-Monday 11th April-Friday 22nd April

Term 5

Monday 25th April-Friday 27th may

Bank Holiday-Monday 2nd May

Half Term- Monday 30th May-Friday 3rd June

 

Term 6

Monday 6th June-Thursday 21st July (Pre-school finishes at 12pm)

Friday 24th June-INSET

Friday 15th July Sports Day

 

Please be aware that it may be necessary to insert an extra inset day during the course of the year

logobutterfly